Texas Hometown Remodeling

Go to content

Main menu

Client Reviews and Testimonials

Client Reviews

Client Reviews and Testimonials


 
 

Master Craftsmanship Work

"We have been very pleased with the master craftsmanship work done on our custom home. We were in a bind after repairs done by another had to be done by Mark, and done right to last and look great. The detail into the work is superb, and we will be return customers. I think the value of our home goes up after each project. All of our neighbors now want work by THR and enjoy improved curb appeal." - 3/16/2017, James G. (Spring)

Thrilled with the work

"We were thrilled with the work that was done and the outcome exceeded out expectations!" - 10/25/16, Donna C. (Houston)

Fantastic job

"I thought the company one they started did a fantastic job.  They were professional and precise.  I was outstanding from start to the end." - 5/3/16, Martha M. from Katy

Looking for VALUE

"If you are looking for VALUE, look no farther than Texas Hometown Remodeling.  They are not the least expensive company but the old saying rings true--you get what you pay for Texas Hometown Remodeling recently completed a kitchen remodeling job as well an extensive floor tiles in other rooms reconstruction of our staircase handrail that was custom made.  The kitchen job was extensive...right down to the studs... and included new cabinetry, backsplash, lighting, island, and flooring, as well as appliance installation.  The quality of the craftsmanship was impeccable, the guys were professional, skilled, and trustworthy.  The company took a personal insterst in our project and ensured every detail was attended to.  We couldn't be happier with the outstanding work done by Texas Hometown Remodeling." - 2/1/16, Kevin K. of Lake Conroe

Very reasonable and fair, will definitely use them again!  Could not be happier!!

"Texas Hometown Remodeling built a wooden gate for a privacy fence for me.  The gave me a specific written bid that was very reasonable and fair.  After it was completed they returned promptly and made a couple of changes with it due to the weather.  It looks very professional and I could not be happier with the quality of their work.  It was top notch work.  I had not used them before but will definitely use them again!" - 8/2015, Tammy H. of The Woodlands

No middlemen...no driving up cost & will use again + refer to others.

"Marc and Cynthia are great people to work with.  They are very attentive to your needs and are trustworthy and reliable.  The entire shower project was completed by Marc.  No middlemen, subcontractors diving up costs.  He works the entire project from start to finish.  His vast remodeling experience and high attention to detail was exceptional.  When I need to DO another project I will definitely use them again." - 5/2015, Tom U.

Call Marc 1st...trade master and proven lasting techniques.

"Anyone who had been involved in hiring a contractor, to do any type of remodeling on his or her home, most likely will have some type of horror story.  I have had a few myself from those who exaggerated their knowledge and experience levels.  If you want to have a job done correctly the 1st time, I highly suggest Texas Hometown Remodeling.  The owner is the only worker (total accountability) who legally  immigrated here from Europe, where he learned the art of construction through schooling and apprenticeship from trade masters and proven lasting techniques.  Call Marc 1st or call him after you wasted copious amounts of money on cheap flawed construction work that must be redone.  either way, I promise you will be happy you called Texas Hometown Remodeling for your construction needs." - 10/2014, Tony P.

They were careful to clean, they provided quality work.  They did it for a competitive price.

"Texas Hometown Remodeling got the job because of the thoroughness and fair price, but they earned the job with responsiveness and attention to detail.  My home had a minor leak; however, finding the source has been a MAJOR effort.  Texas Hometown Remodeling worked diligently and quickly to find the source and make repair...which was after hours and during the holiday season.  They were careful to clean, they provided quality work.  They did it for a competitive price...I figured it would be time and half but it was the daily rate." - 12/24/12, K. Gibb (Tomball area)

We had several experiences with sever contractors that simply didn't show up.  Texas Hometown Remodeling was an entirely different experience.

"We had several experiences with several contractors that simply didn't not show up after they started projects with us.  Texas Hometown Remodeling was an entirely different experience.  They showed up for the first time exactly when promised and provided the estimate exactly when promised...we were told it would be completed within four days.  I was a little skeptical.  We had contractors to install our wood floors but when it can to the stairs they disappeared for over two weeks & wouldn't return phone calls. That's when we called Texas Hometown Remodeling and Marc came to our rescue.  He installed the rest of the flooring before school started with the kids, the old contractors showed up (threatening my family), police were called out & Marc continued to work to get the job done.  Thank you Marc for completing the job that the other contractors walked off from to start another job site.  This is a man of his words." - 8/21/11, Anderson, O. & P. of Katy

The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect one the work started.

"This was a great experience for us.  Marc and Cynthia were very quick to respond and provide an estimate.  They were flexible with the scheduling and their sub-contractors to finish the work in four days. The project was well organized and we knew exactly what to expect once the work started.  Everyone we encountered was polite, on time, and eager to please.  We are very happy with the results and will call them for future projects." - 12/29/10, Anderson K.

Saved our lives...would have been a huge issue if not fixed

"Promptly came out and assessed issue associated with upstairs flooring.  Found a major structural problem I did not know I had  that would have been a huge issue if not fixed.  They constantly communicated with us as the project went along and were always prompt and timely.  The quality of work was excellent and Marc and Cynthia were professional and polite.  They were terrific." - 11/20/10, Smith, J.

Texas Hometown Remodeling is a rarity in today's world.

"This husband wife team provide top notch work and are always personally involved in ensuring you are satisfied.  If there is an issue, they are quick to respond and satisfy you.  I recommend them to anyone who has improvements or construction needs." - 7/19/10, McMillain, D. from Crosby

What an amazing company!! :)

"They responded promptly, arrived on time to check the house, gave solutions on how to fix and remodel the bathroom without spending too much money (wife recovering from stroke).  Bath tub/shower had to be easy for wife to use.  Was told by several contractors that they couldn't do the job without removing window in bathroom.  Marc started the work as scheduled and finished as schedule (regardless of the fact that it rained)." - 9/19/09, Arron W.

I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects.

"I have used Texas Hometown Remodeling for several home improvement projects. Marc and Cynthia are great to work with and always produce excellent results.  The project was done on time and below estimated budget (got overpayment back...it was easy).  It is nice to work with a remodeling professionals that are trustworthy and provide superior results.  I highly recommend this company and will continue to use them for my home improvement projects." - 9/12/09, Don S.

The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours.

"I was contacted the very same day after I submitted my inquiry online.  Inspections and quote followed soon after.  Price was reasonable, and they quickly/easily accommodated my adjustments. The work was quickly scheduled and then completed in just a few hours." - 8/20/09, Sam L.

Dive in head first, you won't regret it

"What I liked most was that I hired professionals that had higher expectations of their finished work than I had.  We got used to working with Marc and missed he when the job was done.  Dive in head first, you won't regret it." - 7/27/09, Dianna H.

Hire Texas Hometown Remodeling for any home improvement job

"After the painting was completed Texas Hometown Remodeling returned to touch up areas that needed to be touch up.  It's nice to have a service company where the owners are even more picky than the homeowner.  Hire Texas Hometown Remodeling for any home improvement job and you will be very impressed with the results." - 6/9/09, Don S.

Prompt and responsive

"Everything went great - very prompt and responsive.  I highly recommend them and plane on using them for an upcoming master bath redo." - 5/15/09, Liz R.

Extremely professional and punctual

"They were extremely professional and punctual when they came to estimate the job.  They were up front about the cost involved and the quality o work we would received.  Additionally - we discussed some other projects I needed completed and they were able to estimate those at the same time." - 4/20/09, Sharon N.

A terrific job

"They did a terrific job.  We were comfortable leaving them alone in our house.  They were responsive and conscientious and they have very reasonable prices." - 3/6/09, John K.

I couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!

"I found a company who does various projects that I'm excited about using in the future. Marc and Cynthia, who gave me the original estimates, were there throughout the jobs keeping everything on track. There were no miscommunications.  I couldn't be more pleased with the overall experience, customer service and quality of work!" - 1/29/09 - Stacy W.

We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from Texas Hometown Remodeling.

"We are thrilled with the quality of work we received from Texas Hometown Remodeling.  They were very professional, courteous and honest and got the work done at our home in a very timely manner.  Their attention to detail is unsurpassed and the quality of work was so good that you can't even tell where the repairs were completed.  We will definitely be using Texas Hometown Remodeling for all of our remodeling/repair needs." - 12/18/05, Jim G.

An excellent job

"I was very impressed with their level of communication regarding the project.  They did an excellent job with the project and we plan to have them come back to do those extra projects we discussed on their first visit to the house." - 9/27/08, Vicki L.

This company is quality

"This company is quality.  Very good first impression from one of the owners.  Was able to stay within budge." - 4/28/08, John K.

Excellent job

"The fron door had experienced significant wear from exposure to the elements, but looked good as new after being refinished.  Completion of all projects took three days, just as Marc had budgeted." - 12/17/07, Mark C.

Very nice and ultra professional

"They were very nice and ultra professional.  On time each time they visisted and responsive to phone calls." - 8/21/07, Kimberly k.

Using them again in the future

"I will be using them again in the future.  They worked on my house as if it were one of their own homes.  They were awesome!" - 8/16/07, Dr. Brian S.

 
Back to content | Back to main menu